Popular hobbies Nd interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashion than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time.

It is somewhat true that leisure activities change over the time due to some trend and fashion reflection, but majority of interests stay as a lifelong choice among people. I partly agree with the belief that people change activities which they enjoy during their free time. First of all, There are many hobbies affected by trends. Back in the past, board games were very popular because of the movie called Jumanji. Many children and even young people spent their holidays playing that kind of games. Nowadays, in this technological era, kids, young people, and adults choice changed a lot and they choose video games over board games. In addition, people who liked to spend time exercising at the gym moved to yoga classes. There are many types of yoga are in the trend these days. Power yoga, iRest yoga, yoga with meditation, for instance. Yoga became trendy choice after UNESCO declare 21st June as an International Yoga Day. Different yoga style suit all age group. So, some trends influence people’s interests. On the other hand, many individuals enjoy plethora of activities that cannot be changed by the trend. Reading, jogging, swimming, cycling, for example. Reading is one of the activities which never replaceable. People who are in love of reading cannot imagine themselves without a book. Not a single factor like age, trend or fashion can affect these interest. Activities like jogging and swimming were some of the most enjoyable activities in the past and people still enjoy spending time doing these activities. There are many pastimes activities leave an intense effect on people’s mind and these are in that list. Moreover, adults who spend time playing or watching sports, such as cricket, football or golf keep their interest in those games for many years. If due to some reason they cannot play sports, they prefer to watch their favorite games only. In conclusion, many activities which people enjoy during their leisure time stay unchangeable and remain popular against any fashionable trend.