today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara and the Antarctic what are benefits and for tourists who visit such places?

Over the past few years, an increasing number of people prefer to travel to a destination which has an extreme conditions, for instance the Sahara desert or the Pole. Those places are usually inhabitant. Travelling to such places has both advantages and drawback for the visitors. One of the benefits is that usually, people who can accomplish a challenging journey are more likely to be confident. As they are able to survive under an poor conditions, they will have a notion that they can overcome, if not all but most, difficulties they encounter. In my opinion, this a effective way to boost one’s confident. Another advantage is that after travelling to a place where condition are difficult, people will tend to be more preserve of the natural resources, like water and energy. In the Sahara desert where water is lacked, people will try their best not to waste a single drop of water, which is a good way to educate people from their own personal experience of how to save the natural resources. What are the disadvantages for tourist visiting places like Antarctic? Dangerous is the biggest negative side. According to the news report that I read, hundreds of people have been reported of falling off the cliff into a volcano accidentally and as a result dead and seriously injury themselves in the last decade. They risk their dear life in order to take a photograph of the scenery. Furthermore, travelling to places like the Antarctic are difficult. Not surprisingly, there is usually no direct flight to get to the places, and therefore visitors have to transit a number of time in order to get to the destinations. Sometimes, there is only one connecting flight in a month’s time. In conclusion, visiting places where the conditions are difficult can be beneficial for tourists as they are likely to be more confident and cherish the natural resources after the visiting. However, in the same time, they are exposing themselves to the dangerous conditions by visiting to those places. Also, the transportation would be difficult.