TODAY MORE AND MORE STUDENTS ARE MOVING TO DIFFERENT COUNTRIES FOR HIGHER EDUCATION. WHAT ARE THE FACTORS BEHIND IT? IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE TREND?

It is an undeniable fact that higher education is being acquired by an enormous number of pupils outside their motherland. It is one of the most debated topics in the recent years. In current scenario, sustainable number of people think it is a better decision while for others it remains a rat-walk. Although, many may see it as a negative phenomenon, but it does have many merits. However, I assert it as an advantage for learners to migrate to different countries for their higher education. In upcoming paragraphs, we will be discussing the reasons and merits of studying in a foreign country. First and the foremost reason for brain drainage is the quality of education that one receives in a foreign country. There are many facilities which our country may lack just because we are an under developing nation. In fully developed countries' government provides essential funds to a student which would help them to attain a brighter future. Another major reason is the global exposure, which an international student gets once he/she get accepted in a foreign college. It is a natural instinct of human beings to explore more out of this world. This has been proven as a boon to sapiens as they try to get most while they are out of their natural habitat. For example, a native student takes everything as granted just because they got family support right onto their doors while for an international student, every day is chance of learning a new skill or a new cultural value from a different nation. Accordingly, students get involved in this trend to make become financially independent as the foreign study marks positive effect on their resume. Besides, they become highly motivated while studying in a sophisticated environment. In a recent research conducted by the World Organisation of Student and Youth a student is likely to become more successful when he/she studies in a foreign country just because the enormous number of job opportunities available in there. Last but not the least, getting out of one's comfort zone always give some new experiences which could be proved as useful throughout their life span. To conclude, it is advantageous for a student to study in a foreign country as it makes them more aware of their surroundings and gives them better career opportunities and hence a brighter future. Nevertheless, it makes them realize of the hardships of life which are inevitable and makes them handle problems on their own.