“Today, millions of people worldwide riding bicycles for transportation, enjoyment, sport, and exercise. ” Describe examples of each of these uses.

Appeared since the 1800s, bicycles after many repairs and improvements, have become very popular with people of all ages. It is known to be a useful vehicle and is used by millions of people. Today, bicycles have been worldwide used in many fields such as transportation, entertainment, sports, and exercise. About 50 percent of the world’s population know how to ride a bicycle and according to UN Environment’s Global Report on walking and cycling, up to 60 percent of city trips are made by bike in Chinese cities in 2016(Leszek J. Sebulsky, C. n. d. ). This indicates that cycling has become extremely popular with humans. Cycling is chosen by many workers to move and travel which is often the fastest, most flexible way of getting around cities. It is still the major mode of transportation for people in many countries and it is being encouraged to replace other means of transportation (Leszek J. Sibilski, C. n. d. ). Besides, cycling is also a way to reduce emissions and protect the environment, it also helps users reduce travel costs and other fees. Not only that, but cycling is also fun and brings many benefits. It is a way to relax, entertain, and an opportunity for people to bond with each other. Cycling is like any other recreational activity, it is fun, takes you to recent places, and lifts your spirits. People create many competitions, cycling games as a way of light entertainment and full of connection; moreover, they also donate bicycles to encourage cycling to protect the environment, donate bicycles to support poor children. Cycling is a healthy sport that helps improve human health; it covers many sports like road cycling, cyclocross, mountain biking, cross-country, and so on… Sports tournaments including cycling competitions attract the attention of many people. Cycling is a healthy, low-impact exercise that can be enjoyed by people of all ages. it is easy, it does not require elevated levels of physical skill. riding a bicycle can help people decrease stress levels, prevent the risk of bone diseases, reduce cardiovascular diseases, and improve physical fitness. Without a doubt, cycling is especially useful and suitable for people, bicycles are being encouraged to use more to protect the environment as well as bring a healthy life.