In a cashless society, people use more credit cards and debit cards. Discuss the both sides and give your own opinion.

The controversial topic concerning using card in a community never fails to attract public attention. There has been a heated debate on whether being cashless can provide benefits to our society or not. In this essay, I shall elaborate on my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument before deducing a proper conclusion. First of all, it is quite reasonable for me to believe that the idea of promoting being cashless provides several merits. The first point in regards to the issue is that the benefits of cards have contributed to the advancement of the subject: no need to carry wallets as today’s phone cases have a space for cards and if you lose your cards, you can inform the bank to cancel the card. And those are convicing examples to name but a few. As a result, being a card person can be beneficial for both old and new generations across the world. In contrast, it is commonly known as the fact that using cash can harm our communities. Nevertheless, this statement does hold ater to some extent. Moreover, it should be pointed out that there are various concerns such as dropping your wallet and do not notice it promptly, you can lose your money. Furthermore, these examples can be significant factors that ought to be considered. In conclusion, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive impacts of being cashless far outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, I strongly recommend keeping this trend in the future for socities to take careful steps to mitigate potential problems.