TODAY, MANY PEOPLE DO NOT KNOW THEIR NEIGHBOUR IN LARGE CITIES. WHAT PROBLEM DOES THIS CAUSE? WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT THIS?

Although it is ideal to reside in large metropolis, most people are not aware who their neighbours are. This essay will examine and discuss the some of the causes connected to this and provide possible solution on this problem. 39 The two main problem that could arise from this are theft and depression. The luxurious neighbourhood attracts robbers and since the people residing next door are not familiar with whoever the owner of the house, they would not suspect anything. This furthermore leave a negative effect on the victim as they would experience emotional breakdown contemplating on what had happened and no one went to rescue them. To illustrate, the people in the city are more stressed than those living in the countryside. If people would be sensitive to their surroundings, they could have provided support to the needy. 99 Some of the possible solutions to this problem are by participating in community works and townhall meeting. The local government should organize and encourage its citizens to take part in social activity such as bookfair and volunteers to clean the area. With this individual would have the chance to socialize whilst volunteering in some charity works. This would also motivate them in attending and raising their concerns in the weekly or monthly gathering in their town. For instance, by taking part in clean drive organized, they are given the chance to build their circles in their community. 97 To sum up, even though it would be convenient to live in the city, crime and anxiety could arise. However, this could be resolved if people would participate in charity works and local gatherings to socialize with their neighbour. 39