PEOPLE ARE ANNOYED OR ENTERTAINED BY ADVERTISING BUT THEY ARE AFFECTED BY ADVERTISEMENT WHEN MAKING SHOPPING DECISIONS.

It is believed that advertising could either annoy or entertain its audience and find it useful whenever making shopping decisions. I completely agree with the statement because the advertisement jingle could easily be remembered, and its useful facts were already mentioned. 41 To begin with, these promotions interrupt the show or the activity that every individual is immersed in that consequently amuse or irritate them, however, whenever they are in the supermarket or department store, they are persuaded by its marketing to take it into consideration. The music or its slogan keeps playing on their mind that forces them to believe that this product would be the best choice. To illustrate, the demand for a soda increased extremely as a result of its amusing actions played in their advertisement that attracts every individual to purchase and imitate its gestures whilst sipping a drink. 100 Since the advertisement includes an illustration of the advantages of their products, these aided shoppers in deciding what to include in their shopping list. Most food and household chemicals items were compared to their competitor whenever advertised, educating them on which products would suit them. For instance, a few advertisements would warn viewers of the substance it contains that could trigger allergies, thus informing the public to avoid acquiring it for consumption. If companies would explain the benefits of their products rather than deceiving their customers, they will surely aid their customers of which products to exclude on their list. 100 To recapitulate, although advertisement could either annoy or entertain individuals as it disturbs the program they are watching, these as a result made an impact on their shopping as they would easily recall and identify its merits over other similar products. 41