Today many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, food is imported from various countries globally for people all around the world to eat everyday. In my opinion, while some drawbacks can be seen from this, the benefits, including multi choices and having a balanced diet are more significant. Admittedly, sometimes food that comes from unknown resources can create harmful effects on people’s health. For instance, the qualified food is produced in the factory which is delivered to other countries by transportation. This could lead to the fact that the original food can be switched by disqualified and unhealthy food in the delivery way as there are some customers who did not really have the right purposes. On the other hand, the various types of food coming from different parts of the world can make the choices of each person in each meal more diverse. Not only a balanced diet can help people to achieve and maintain good health, but also help them to experience good physical and mental health. To be more specific, different specialties from different countries can make people who put attention on having a good grasp of the food field develop their knowledge of globalization. Moreover, eating a diversity of food everyday but having healthy eating patterns that contain less fat and sugars can curb the obesity epidemic. In conclusion, although the disadvantages seem justifiable to a certain extent, I agree that importing food from different parts of the world has more benefits.