oday many countries import food from different parts of the world. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, food from various cities around the world is imported. From my perspective, despite obvious positive aspects, this matter could exert far-reaching impacts. Initially, food plays a vital role in human’s health, especially for children and the elder. It is important to note that in this day and age people eat a lot of different types of food that we don’t know exactly where it comes from. The consequences of this on society are potentially grave, people can have higher risk of serious illnesses, for instance, the elder might have high blood pressure, meanwhile, a lot of people leading a sedentary lifestyle, for people at young age, they could have obesity. Furthermore, the government nowadays doesn't care much about this rising problem, they don’t check carefully all the goods and food that is imported from other countries. This could lead to the fact that original food can be mixed with different unhealthy ingredients. As a result, governments can’t ensure the well-being of people, and this is also causing a heavy load on a country’s healthcare industry. Another striking point is that customers sometimes make impulsive purchases, therefore, food which is unhealthy for health can be eaten easily. In conclusion, although the development of this aspect brings us several favorable effects, food which comes from unknown sources can be detrimental to health. Each of us should choose selective food, take regular exercise in order to achieve and maintain good health.