today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. why is it? Is it positive or negative development?

It is often argued that in the salad days of millennium, numerous offsprings spend minimum time on sports and more busy in computer games. A chunk of society opines that this is a much-needed change, however others consider the same as destructive trend. I will argue the causes of this trend and why this is a negative development by highlighting the reasons substantiate the same in the upcoming paragraphs. Commencing with the reasons, that multifarious pupils spend plethora of time playing computer games as well as less time on sports. The most prominent reason is they feel sluggish to play outside for sports owing to they ponder that they will get tired after some time and even, it requires enormous physical efforts. To exemplify, during summer season, the weather is extremely scorching and during the winter season, the weather is immensely wintry as a result moppets do not want to go outside to play sports instead of that they prefer to play computer games in an air-conditioner room or in warm room. Even, during the rainy season, their guardians are not allowed them to play sports on account off if they will play in rain, then they will fall ill. Another factor worth considering is they have fear of getting injuries while playing sports as a number of pupils postulate that if they will play outside, then may be they will be get some injuries. Nevertheless, spending numerous of time on computer games as compared to sports have umpteen dismal consequences. The most conspicuous one is computer games impact children's eyesight badly due to the fact that to win the games, they keep high concentration on computer which increase the risk of eyestrain as electronic gadgets emit the blue light radiation and it is very harmful for them. To substantiate the same, there is an epitome of one of my neighbor's child, who started wearing spectacles in a very young age because of computer games. Moreover, they are getting addiction of it because they are spending maximum time on it and even, their beloved ones are also not stopping them to use it as they think that their child's will not disturb them. Consequently, pupils are not only playing sports but also not concentrating on their studies. Furthermore, when children spend long hours on the computer, they become isolated from the society. In compendium and give my profound opinion, although computer games are beneficial for some time and pupils will not get any injuries while playing sports, they will get addiction of computer games which can affect to their eyes as well as playing less sports will not help them to develop physically and mentally.