Some universities require students to take classes in many subjects. Other universities require students to specialize in one subject. Which is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the main controversial issue in education is choosing subjects and colleges. It is argued by many universities that students are required to take classes for number of subjects, whereas some universities oppose this and they offer specialization in single subject. However, In my opinion, rather than majoring in subject it would be more beneficial choosing various subjects, which helps in attaining knowledge and employment. The following paragraphs will support my opinion. To begin with, there were two main reasons for choosing many subjects. Firstly, choosing more number of subjects help students in gaining more information, which may be helpful in any field that related to subjects they choose. For example, if students are only focused in one subject such as science in schools, they will not be able to be familiar in mathematics. In contrast, schools educate students to be familiar with every subject. As a result, students are able to choose their fields like MPC, BIPC etcetera. Secondly, learning various subjects provide employment with basic knowledge they learned. In other words, students in engineering will learn various subjects such as AUTO CAD, Stimulation, Engineering management and so on. Therefore, students can acquire opportunities related to them. On the other hand, majoring in single course will help in learning deeply about the field, which results in better employment in the same field. Yet, it only provide employment in one sector. In conclusion, it can be reiterated that universities providing more subjects are of great advantage than offering one subject. Moreover, the more we learn the more we attain knowledge.