Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic. Many childhood diseases can now be prevented through the use of vaccines. Should parents be made by law to immunise their children against common diseases or should individuals have the right to choose not to immunise their children? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Writing task 2

Early years in a kids life is the most crucial for his overall well-being. The best gift a parent can give to his child is a healthy life. Since medicines are so advanced now, many diseases which occur at a young age can be avoided. There is an ongoing discussion that parents should be forced by law to vaccinate their child against many common known diseases and some believe it’s their personal choice. I totally agree the government should interfere when it comes to protecting their countries youth. Many developing nations, have a high rate of handicapped children due to not being vaccinated at the correct age. These children when grow up are not even able to support their own basic daily activities. For instance, Since India had the highest number of Polio cases in infants, it passed a law in 1981, making polio vaccination mandatory. Moreover, as we are aware that being handicapped retards our career growth, these kids are deprived of a better livelihood because of ignorance of their parents. As world is evolving rapidly, a countries youth population is their biggest strength. If we do not have a sensible approach in securing our younger generation, our future is in dark. Diseases create an impact on mental stability of a child. As they struggle to fit in the fast paced society, they believe it’s better to end their life. For example, India’s suicidal rate has tremendously increased in past few years, inferiority complex being a major contributing factor. Thus, it’s very crucial for a parent to safe life’s they bring in this world by acting promptly. I personally believe vaccinations should be made by compulsory at least for common illness. This will in turn safe our younger generation thus, securing future. Not immunizing a child is like being ready to risk their life. However, authority should