Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is it? Is it positive or negative development?

In present scenario, most of the children are wasting their time playing online games rather indulging in sports activities. There are abundance of reasons behind the situation which are explain further, and I believe it is a negative development? especially for children. To embark with, nowadays advancement in technology is at peak which is a primitive cost of above-mentioned trend. Due to the advanced technology, prices of modern gadgets such as laptop and computer are cut short to large extend. Evidently, one computer is available in every house. Furthermore, with the advent of Internet free games and extreme graphics are available for children at a single touch even at affordable cost. In addition to this, present generation is lazy, and they are dependent on technology for recreation also. Most of the time they find outdoor games tiring. Consequently they are addicted to online games Without any doubt, children are squandering more time on computer games despite of physical one, is a negative development. Due to excessive playing on computers, number of children are facing health issues such as low vision and back pain. To exemplify, a survey was conducted in 2017 in which it was analyse that the computer games are culpable for the widespread obesity and health issues. Last but not least the academic scores are also affected due to this addiction. To conclude, despite video games are a great mode of entertainment for children; however, we should find out the reason behind this trend and take corrective measures to flatten the curve of this menace.