Today, large shopping centers and supermarkets are more common than small local shops. Why is this case? What are the impacts?

People nowadays have a sense that customers are more interested in modern shopping malls than traditional local shops. The reasons for this vary, and there are some advantageous influences on traditional markets. There have been some reasons for the popularity of modern malls recenltly. First, the diversity of products in supermarkets makes it possible for customers not only to select daily goods but also to experience new brands. Significant excitement of buyers is correlated with the large number of famous imported brands, resulting in the increasing profit in most of modern malls. For example, thanks to appearance of Bibigo’s products, Lotte supermarkets attract more purchasers than other shops. Besides, a number of working adults resort to shopping at large centers due to its high quality products. Particularly, vegetables and meat from supermarkets can be stored for a week in fridges without being rotten. Last but not least, promotion programs for VIP members in many malls dramatically attract the citizens’ attentions. These programs make it possible for us not only to accumulate bonus points but also to buy some products at preferential prices. Personally thinking, shopping in large centers brings some positive effects on domestic businesses. Firstly, the popularity of modern malls makes it possible for domestic businesses to change and develop. Facing to the difficult competion with imported brands, domestic products need updating and diversifying, resulting in the various markets for customers. Moreover, the more citizen reach to the modern malls for shopping, the more local shops could be closed due to the lack of customers. As a result, the price cannot be raised unreasonably and the price stabilization is set. In conclusion, there are some reasons for people to choose large shopping centers nowadays. However, in my point of view, it needs promoting because of its positive impacts not only to customers but also to national economic.