Some people prefer to stay with one company like they did in the past. Others, however, feel that it is better to work for many companies throughout one’s life. DO the advantages of staying with one company outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there are more and more people around the world who pay attention to their career growth. However, there are many arguments about the path of achieving success. Some people may stay with the same company for their whole working time, while the others will consider changing their job to have more work opportunities. I still believe that sticking to one company’s advantages far outweighs the drawbacks. Even sticking to a company benefits you a lot, there are some drawbacks to this. One of them is the progress’ speed of your career. Many people give the statement that when you contribute your professional life for one organisation only, you won’t have a chance to associate with other working environments. Serving for different companies can help you to adapt to complex fields and also dissimilar workplaces in order to enhance your personal value, resulting in receiving a high salary, comfortable workplace, and financial stability. This is true but just a small group of these employees succeed in working for many companies, most of them will fail and return to their latest company or even become unemployed. It’s obvious that working in the same company throughout their life can bring you a lot of betterment during your professional life. But whenever you work in the same organisation for a very long time, you can be the most knowledgeable individual in that system. Therefore, you tend to be prioritised for many tempting prizes and the most crucial factor, an opportunity of promotion. Which can be really hard for those who work for different companies. In conclusion, although working for a company throughout your working time can sound monotonous, this way of working will have less risks than serving for different organisations. It will help you to achieve your goal more easily and fulfil your family also personal life’s requirement.