In some countries, people are not allowed to smoke in public office places. Do you think it is a good rule? Use your specific reasons and detail to explain it.

Smoking has been an alarming issue in all over the world for decades. In certain nations recently, smoking is no longer permitted in public and workplace settings. Despite the fact that many smokers oppose it, I completely agree with the rule. In this essay, the reasons why it is a good step toward reducing smoking will be provided. To begin with, it is self-evident that smoking is exceedingly harmful to the health of both smokers and nonsmokers. People who smoke frequently have a higher risk of developing lung cancer, asthma and a variety of other ailments than those who do not. Moreover, smoking is not only injurious for the person who is actively doing it but also the ones who are in the vicinity of him/her. If people nearby the smoker inhale the smoke from cigarettes even just a little amount, they might have to suffer from the same diseases as the smoker. In addition, despite the fact that cigarettes usually have tiny sizes, they are capable of wreaking havoc on sites with flammable materials. Several buildings were set ablaze by a tobacco that had been tossed to the ground, causing extensive damage and even deaths. Therefore, prohibiting smoking is extremely essential since it helps to protect citizens’ health and avoid destroying assets. In conclusion, the rule of banning smoking is completely important as it not only keeps people from getting sick but also helps to preserve assets. Nevertheless, from my point of view, banning smoking is not enough since nowadays, more and more types of cigarettes which attract youngsters such as vapes, pods, …are being produced. Society needs to be aware of this problem and schools or parents have to find ways to educate their children.