Today in many countries, people hold bigger and more expensive weddings than before. Is it a positive or negative development?

Marriage is an important day in everyone’s life. In today’s world hefty amount of wealth is spend in marriage functions. There shall be debate that presently families spend extra funds on wedding ceremony then in past in most of the countries. The essay shall contain pros and cons within it. Points related to it are elucidated in the below paragraphs. Firstly, it is seen that extensive amount spend in the wedding function is just to flaunt the wealth to the society. More expensive marriage is futile and wastage of money. It also affects the less affluent people and they starve to do same with loans. For example, as per the recent survey by TOI middle class family spends approx 60% more of their budgeted expense in wedding. Moreover, the same money should be given in charity for education which can curb illiteracy rate. On the other hand, wedding is special moment and day of memory for all the family and friends so it is enjoyed at fullest. People spend more money on foods and shelter for their welcomed guests. Presently, wedding planners are hired for the total management of the wedding including venue so that the main inviters can relish it with full fun. For instance, event manager handles all the function from the start to the end which makes you feel free from any interrupt. To sum up, wedding should be done for the enjoyment which can be memorized later on, but money should be spent in a determined and well planned way. One should not forget that extra non required expense brings obnoxious situation in future.