Today I’m going to talk about a special meal which my mom cooked for me

Today I’m going to talk about a special meal which my mom cooked for me If my memory serves me right, that was about 3 years ago. At that time, I was so sick and I really wanted a hot bowl of soup. My mom was worried about the quality of the restaurants near my house, so she decided to cook something herself at home I would like to share more about that meal. Because I wanted a hot soup, she decided to make “Phở” which is a traditional dish in Vietnam. She bought all the needed ingredients from a local market and spent 2 and a half hours in the kitchen to make me a bowl. “Phở” is so popular in my country that people here eat it every day. Moreover, it is also well- known among international tourists who came to Vietnam. Talking about my feelings, I was touched when I saw her spend all that time cooking for me. There are several reasons why this meal was so special to me. First, it was made by my mom. My mom was so busy with her work that she rarely had time for cooking, but she did it for me. Second, I couldn’t eat anything at that time, but for me, that bowl of “Phở” was so delicious, and nutritious at the same time. That’s all I want to say.