Today, I will tell you about a Vietnamese festival that I like the best. That is the Mid-autumn festival as known as the Vietnamese Full moon festival.

Today, I will tell you about a Vietnamese festival that I like the best. That is the Mid-autumn festival as known as the Vietnamese Full moon festival. Mid-autumn festival is widely celebrated and enjoyed across Vietnam and many Asia countries. It takes place on the 15th day of the 8th month in the lunar calendar when the brightest full moon in the year. Most children look forward to this day as the opportunity to have fun. They usually imagine an amazing Mid-autumn with colourful lanterns and mooncakes. The cakes are traditionally very rich in taste with lotus seeds, ground beans and orange peels and have a bright yoke in the centre to represent the moon. Not only is this the most exciting and popular holiday for Vietnamese families, but this festival is also a meaningful event to consolidate family interconnection. People will reunion, enjoy the feast, cheerfully share lots of things and admire the bright moonlight together. In addition, the Mid-autumn festival has lion dancing activities that are performing dances on the streets or go to houses. If the host is accepted, the lion dancers will come in and start dancing like a wish of luck. The children usually follow them to go on the lantern parade on the streets. What a pity that most of us can't leave home at the Mid-autumn festival of this year. At this time, many people can't have a family reunion. But I hope we still can celebrate this festival in other ways.