It is believed that female students prefer to learn art subjects while a lot of male students are in favour of the courses which relate to science in education.

It is believed that female students prefer to learn art subjects while a lot of male students are in favour of the courses which relate to science in education. This essay will discuss the causes behind this trend. Generally, There are a variety of reasons for what school boys and girls choose to learn arts or science subjects. First and foremost, this trend depends on the interests and characters of women and men. For instance, girls are likely to be expressive, intuitive that they love romantic and beautiful things while boys are good at rational, logical thinking in science and competitive. This leads to the different hobby in kind of courses which each gender likes to study. Besides, parental guidance also plays an important role in this field. For example, girls are usually tended to have jobs which do not require more physical and logical, whereas the families of boys think that they need a stable career and science is a good option for these children. However, I suppose that this trend need to be changed. It is better for students if them have the right to choose the subjects which they interested in without depending on gender. For example, boy students may be better than girl ones at drawing a picture or singing a song while science shows that girls have ability to study math, biology as well as boys. Learning in right fields which are suitable for students will make them develop their abilities by the best way. To provide a better education system for children, both sexes should be given equal education opportunities. In a nutshell, although females often want to study arts and males are likely to prefer learning science more, both boys and girls should have equal right to take their options about subjects in schools and universities when they grow up.