Many children today are overweight.

Childhood obesity is one of the most pressing issues which many residents are interested in at present. This essay will list down the reasons why this happens and will detail the possible effects. One of the major underlying factors of this is having an imbalanced diet of immature people. This means they consume a huge amount of pre-made food such as pizzas, hamburgers, chips. Since parents do not have time for cooking at home, junk food is the easiest option for kids. The second cause is the fact that most children tend to have a sedentary lifestyle. These days, because it is believed that the utilize of technology is pretty prevalant for immature people, they spend most of their leisure time watching television as well as playing games on the computer than doing physical activities. As a result, rapid weight gain will occur frequently in children over the world. The detrimental effects of this will continue to be serious. One of which is the reduction of life expectancy because children will suffer from various health issues in the future. For instance, they could have a higher risk of heart disease than other people that brings negative consequences to their bodies. The second impact of this is influence on the psyche of children later on. Since children's physique is not proportionate, when they grow up, they will always feel self-deprecating while facing others. In conclusion, the main reason for obesity among children is having an unhealthy diet. From my point of view, the primary outcome of this would be to decrease longevity.