With the advances in communication technology, many professors are replacing traditional, face-to-face classes with online classes. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it’s a reign of technology so humans depend on this too much. Many lecturers are using virtual learning instead of traditional classes in which we could meet and talk directly. Personally, I totally think that the benefits of this tendency outweigh the drawbacks. The most obvious benefit of this is that you can save time and learn wherever you want. Normally, you usually have to move to the place where classes are held. By online classes, you may have just stayed at home or anywhere that you don’t have to spend so much time on moving. Especially, if your house is far from this place, it might be time-consuming to reach. You can use this time for sleeping more or having meals to get energy. It’s great that you can learn anywhere you feel comfortable or convenient to you. Besides that, all people can approach modern technology which helps them enrich their knowledge. In the past, due to geographical distance, many people couldn’t reach somewhere they wanted to join classes. By using the internet, it helps them join classes easily. These classes may be held from another country, they still can take part in. For instance, people from remote and rural areas can approach technology, it helps them understand many ways to earn money and improve their work effectively. It might be eliminated the wrong beliefs which affected their life in the past and improve their thinking modernly by update knowledge. Besides the advantages of online classes, these have several drawbacks. Firstly, students take part in virtual classes may drain their self-confidence due to not being face-to-face with many people like traditional classes. Since they can't practice presenting a presentation in front of the class, it might be difficult in some situations need to talk directly and may not speak fluently or be fearful. They also can't talk much due to having a few ideas. Moreover, teachers couldn't follow all their students' activities. Because they only see students through the screen and many students in class consequently sometimes it's hard to observe all of them. For instance, students can eat, use smartphones to play games or chat with friends, they may join at the beginning of the lesson but the remain parts they go out or only join by an account, turn on the computer and afterward they sleepTo conclude, due to the improvement of technology and now is the period of modern, innovation. Personally, I strongly believed that the merits of virtual courses far through the demerits