Today, good health is important among people. As the need for good health is growing the private health care is making use of their product to gain profit. Do you believe disadvantages outweigh advantages?

These days, living healthy and free from illness is vital among the society. The health care providers take advantage of their product for earning since the demand for health is growing. I believe that medical care should not be manage by profit-centered organizations thus, drawbacks has more effect that it's benefits. There are advantages of availing private health care: first, the waiting time is shorter due to the fact that they have few patients on the list. Second, they have advance and modern equipment to render quality care. To illustrate, some medical facilities are now adapting digital technology, instead of using paper chart, patients health records are now encoded into the computer system to easily access their files whenever they comeback for another treatment. Despite this, the necessity to have a good health has been exploited by the private health institutions for their own benefit. Their products are expensive however, the underprivileged could not afford it and only those wealthy are able to avail. Moreover, they promote inequality hence, only those who are willing to pay can get priority treatment. Furthermore, most patients could neither use their government issued health card nor ask for financial assistance from the social welfare because in the private facilities they do not accept these. On the contrary, the patient can have the privilege to seek medical attention if they have medical insurance from the private company. For example, I once was admitted in a private hospital, luckily I have availed an insurance from independent health company. To my surprise, they did not cover all my medical expenses, only discount from the purchased medicine and doctor's fee which I consider a huge setback in my health care fund. To conclude, I would therefore argue that although there are advantages of the current trend to avail products from the private health care, they are outweighed by the disadvantages. It is costly and cannot enjoy the benefits from the government.