Plagiarism is considered a serious misconduct, especially in academic environment and heavy penalty should be given to the person who commit it. Argue for or against that view.

It is common a belief that plagiarised works are illegal activity especially in education environment and should be encouraged to make students’ studying easy and good. However, I firmly believe that it is delinquency action which should be restricted in almost countries. This essay will address the reasons for my views as follow. To begin with a great deal of advocates are inclined towards the fact that stolen writing is not a serious misconduct. This is because students have propensity for sharing, coping and saving the information to cater for their assignment, exercise. Unless they do it, their exercise will not achieve good mark due to lack of diversity in source of data. According to a recent survey, Wikipedia is a website that many students copy most information on influencing to their creativity as well as self-studying ablitity. Another important factor contributing to this issue is accessibility of academic works, to be more specific, copyright regulating system. For example, if researches and works of individuals are protected by special system, students will be difficult to get information which leads to creating their own articles and scientific works. To solve this alarming trend, I believe that heavy punishment should be given to person commiting it. Firstly, use of mobile phones, computers and electronic devices should not be allowed during lessons in order to not only decrease rate of plagiarism but also ensure students’ intellectual development. For instance, many private schools claimed that when applying this strategy, students’ mark improving was seen. Secondly, university council need to impose stricter punishment on learners who steal materials of other individual. In addition, from my perspective, encouraging students to be hard working in thinking information themselves is also measure to contribute to dwindling plargiarised works. In conclusion, plagiarism is considered as transgression that cause negative affect to students’ studying ability. For these reasons, I strongly belive that such problem must completely be prohibited.