Today due to advanced medicine, people are living longer. Therefore, the number of elders is expected to exceed that of young people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Healthcare is a fundamental need for the citizens of the country being by physical and psychological. Government has spent money by budget for medical research and vaccines. With the advancement of medical care, people now live longer and the improvement of healthcare and their expectancy is increasing. This advancement outweighs the disadvantages. Out of all reasons, it is true that with the advancement of science technology, the improvement of health and the country have fewer death cases of fetal diseases and that ratio is decreasing. The invention of vaccines can do everything for that. For example now our world is suffering from coronavirus so we have no medicines as well as vaccines are not available so the death rate is increasing. The longer life expectancy let the grandparents spend more time with their grandchild. They shared knowledge and value of culture and tradition. So the longer life is a symbol of the development of the country. On controversy, it is true that the government can not survive for food production and poverty. When the people live long they refuse to retire at an early age there-upon unemployment rate is increasing in the young generation. So many new graduates are not able to get new job because old people have experienced and got positions in their job. Government has spent numerous amounts of money after retirement of pansion. In my reaction, longer life expectancy is increasing but outweigh also. Life is a precious thing in the world and the government should spend more money in healthcare anyway possible.