Nowadays, people have greater access to fast food. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages

Fast food business has become a common practice in most parts of the world. Recently, it is quite easy for people to have access to junk food. This eassy will talk about the positive and negative sides of fast food and my opinion that the advantages outweigh it's drawbacks. On the side of it's disadvantages, it has made people to become more lazy when it comes to cooking. The time put in preparing meals at home is hardly practice nowadays. For instance, most people prefer to buy already prepared meals than to cook for themselves. In addition to that, research has proven that fast food has led to an increase rate of obesity and other related illnesses such as diabetics, high blood pressure and heart failure to those who consume more of it. Since such meals are high in calories and other fats components, it turns to affect our health in a long-run. On the other hand, the reasons I believe it's benefits outweigh it's drawbacks is that, it is less costly thus helping people to save more. Due to the fact that many are involved in this business and wish to make profit, they make it affordable for all. For example just with a little amount of money, you can buy fast food whereas that same amount couldn't prepare you a meal at home. It helps give us time for other things. the time we could have spend trying to fix a meal to eat, is transferred to doing other things since we turn to have a busy life. For instance just knowing that we can easily get food when hungry makes us less worried about cooking. In conclusion, there is always a positive and negative sides to every thing. Therefore, if fast food is consumed with moderation and care, it's advantages will outweigh it's disadvantages.