• Some people think that space exploration is a waste of resources while other think that is essential for mankind to continue to explore the universe in which we live.

More and more technological advances have let mankind explore outer space. However, this has brought a discussion about the investment to support space exploration. While some people argue that scientists waste resources in exploring the universe, others strongly believe in the huge benefits to humankind which has. This essay will discuss both point of view and show my opinion about them. To begin with, many people think that the space exploration investment can aid to solve urgent and important issues of nations. Industrialized countries such as the USA, spend huge amounts of money in studying the universe yearly, however this money can be used to important issues such as poverty, education gap, health care and so on. In addition, the benefits of space exploration are in the long term, therefore many people argued that it does not worth it because they will not enjoy its advantages. On the other hand, studying space enables scientists to discover a possible new planet for mankind. There is no doubt earth resources are limited and someday they will disappear due that it is essential to look for solutions out space. Some famous films have shown some possible scenarios of humans and the importance of space exploration. I firmly think that some governments spend too much money on exploring space and that they should reduce their investments in order to increase the budget of more important areas. For example, The United States, which is the country that spends the most money on space exploration, should raise its budget to manage the immigration problem which is one of the most sensible problems to the country today.