Today due to advanced medicine people are living longer. Because of this older people are projected to outnumber younger people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Few issues have drawn as much scholarly attention as increasing population of older people because of advancement in healthcare sectors, especially in the past few decades. Although, there is substantial advocasy for this trend. i am of the opinion that this advocasy is unwarranted, as it fails to take into account the countless benefits entwined with aged people are replaced young generation due to medical facilities. A number of drawbacks can be attributed to the older people are accounted for more younger people. On the one hand, by growing outer number of older generation, youngsters can struggle to get such professional jobs as teachers, manager and the like, thus, increasing unemployment in the country. On the other hand, with the higher population in the retirement group, the government should provide them a larger amount of pension, as a result, a country may suffer from the burden of extra financial crises. There is no doubt all these demerits of the more aged people than young will hold youngsters in worst condition as far as creating troubles for new comer's future is concerned. An example of this scenario can be seen in India the maximum number of people face a lack of resources and this ratio is increasing day by day, so this one pushed themselves in crime world for surviving motto. Admittedly, it is true that grandparents can look after their grandchildren, they can also spend quality of time with them and one can not dismiss the beneficial aspects associated with it. However, these benefits appear to be insignificant against the deluge of drawbacks that senior citizens give birth to. In conclusion, i would not wish to underestimate the benefits regarding sustaining history in the community by the eldery people. Nevertheless, i feel that the effect of the more old generations in terms of increasing uncontrolled population in the country is far great to ignore.