In recent years, cross-culture marriage has become common and widespread. This practice has brought about pros and cons. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon, in your opinion?

Nowadays, getting married to a person from another country becomes more and more popular and trivial. This phenomenon of marriage includes both benefits and drawbacks. This essay will discuss some pros and cons of cross-culture marriage. Getting married to a foreigner is not so unique to people today anymore. It is the most apparent reflection of our modern life’s development. There is the fact that couples belonging to different cultural backgrounds will have many chances to explore various living ways by sharing their traditions, customs, and lifestyles. Besides, cross-culture marriage helps their children to grow up comprehensively. The children can speak at least two languages fluently when they were just two or three if their parents are cross-cultural marriage couples. Moreover, biracial children will have lots of opportunities to visit their parent's homelands. This builds them a mosaic foundation of culture, which will help them a lot in the future. Despite these advantages that a multiracial family can get, there are some disadvantages they have to face. The language barrier is one of them. It may limit family members' communication. The primary purpose of communicating is to understand each other, but when the family members couldn’t understand what the other says, will they be comfortable and happy while living together? Another drawback is that the differences of culture in the family can lead to numerous misunderstanding situations. Their points of view, the way they think about life, the world, and their values is unfamiliar to the other. These issues can cause arguments or even break out. For example, different ways of thinking about raising children are also a big problem for the family. In conclusion, getting married to a foreigner is not just an ordinary marriage between two people. Everything has its pros and cons, and so does cross-culture marriage. It will be a complex challenge that the couple needs to overcome, but if it is true love, it has enough trust and respect, nothing else matters.