It is often said “when in Rome, do as the Romans do”. Do you think people should adapt and accept the culture o f the country they visit? Do you think it is possible to learn a culture without learning its language?

Every country in the world had its distinctive laws, customs, rules and culture long time ago. " When in Rome, do what as Roman do" this sentence make an argument that immigrant people or traveller should mix up or mimic with cultures of the nation that they visit or live. In my view, i think that people should follow local customs and behavior. Nowadays, not only do people consider travelling as a chance to relax but they also think it is a way to self-improve. It will be a great opportunity to try new things such as traditional cuisine, music, custom, special cultures. I have been in Malaysia for three days, i felt surprised and i really enjoy their cuisine, landscapes, traditional clothes (baju melayu for men and kemban for woman). Furthermore, it can be easier for us to travel or live in different country by acceptings and adapting their cultures. As i mentioned in my introduction, each nation has dissimilar behaviors and customs such as Thailand, when they greet someone, their hands clasped in front of chest and head bowed or people in Japan eat Ramen and slurp, we can think that is impolite, but in their country that is how they express their respect to the chef and the meal is very delicious. Also, following the cultures, customs of somewhere's nation can get sympathy from residents in there. If we do not mimic their culture, citizens in that country will be not pleased and they think we are rude with them. Personally, people who travel or move to another country to live should follow and accept its cultures. This can make life become easier and more wonderful.