Today different types of robots are developed which are good friends to us and help us both at home and work. Is this a positive or negative development?

A great number of types of robots with a wide range of functions have been invented and made use of both at home and work recently. Although this development could put people at risk of security issues, I believe this trend is positive on the whole because of robots' contribution to science and hospitality. On the one hand, using robots at home may bring customers privacy issues. The same as other high-tech inventions, robots get themself control systems, which may be hacked and controlled for purposes. This, unfortunately, may allow people with bad intentions to track users and steal their data including personal information such as sensitive photos, or even their identities. However, this problem is not new to developers and thousands of initiatives have been promoted to boost robots' self-guard ability and even help them detect and destroy the invaders. On the other hand, the development of robotics benefits scientists, doctors, and the social remarkably. One point that needs to be highlighted is that with the help of robots, surgeons can now perform small surgeries in a shorter amount of time and increase the probability of success of major surgeries. For example, in 2019, a crew of 3 professional surgeons of 115 Hospital and two technology experts from Canada and Australia had successfully performed surgery of removing the entire 20 millimeters tumor in the patient's brain in only 20 minutes, 30 minutes shorter than expected by using the navigation system of the nerve robot named Modus V Synaptive. Allowing robots in hospital not only increases the success rate of complicated surgeries but also decrease their period and cost for patients, which reduces their burden. In conclusion, though using robots in houses may bring the clients privacy issues, the development is overall advantageous because of its marvelous contributions to medical treatment.