As people nowadays love to travel to remote deserted places, authorities should ban tourism in these places to preserve them.

Tourism has become an indispensable source of income for communities internationally. There is a new trend towards distant areas with little to no people. It is supposed that desolated areas are susceptible to pollution and therefore should be restricted from tourists. Nonetheless, from my perspective, this statement is accurate. First and foremost, tourism in remote areas can lead to the destruction of nature. Especially in these deserted areas, there will be no proper cleaning and garbage collection. As the number of tourist to these areas increase, the waste dumping will also pile up as well. As a result, waste disposal is an inevitable consequence of tourism. Moreover, these particular areas are mostly unspoiled natural habitats with their own ecosystem. A rise in tourism will give rise to constructed routes, shops, and services, which can probably cause habitat loss to animals. Thus, this will contributes to the number of endangered species and extiction. Tourism in these areas will put a strain on natural resources, and can potentially result in overexploitation of these materials. Further effects such as air pollution, water contamination, deforestation, and noise are possible as well. It is argued that a tourism ban in these specific areas will lead to economical loss. This statement is somewhat true; however, the loss will not be substantial. Considering that these areas are remoted and deserted, the tourism industry does not yet benefit much from them. They are untouched landscapes, with few living beings, and therefore have little to no tourist profit. Furthermore, compared to the cost that would take to recover the natural damage from tourism, these economical losses are small-scale. Prevention is better than cure, so before any spectacular landscape is spoiled, one should ban tourism in remote areas. In sum, tourism in desolated areas will give a rise to natural harm and ought to be banned instantaneously.