A significant number of teenagers commit crimes in modern life. What are the causes of this problem and how can it be solved?

During a single year, an estimated 2. 1 million youth under the age of 18 are arrested in the United States. The juvenile crime rate has been on the increase over the past few years and has been a concerning problem that needs a solution. This essay will discuss the causes and solutions to the stated problem. This issue can be approached by different causes. First and foremost, teenage offenders repeatedly stem from violence, such as bullying, parental abuse, and so on. Youth violence increases the risk for behavioral and mental difficulties in the future. A child is bound to imitate the behavior and actions of his parents or friends and therefore be negatively influenced. A child may feel the need to relieve their pain and may be driven into offense. Moreover, the mitigation in minor law can lead to the rise in teenage crimes. A juvenile offender only needs to be incarcerated in a reformatory instead of prison. In addition, young offenders will not have to face execution in most countries. For example, The United States Supreme Court prohibits execution for crimes committed at the age of fifteen or younger. This can lead to the belief that punishment escape within a teenage crime is possible and therefore increase the rate of teenage crime. Solutions can be suggested by various methods. Firstly, one must be informed about the negative impacts of parental violence and bullying. Mental support should also be available to the victim to prevent any further consequences. The media should spread awareness about the dangers of violence among young ones. Furthermore, the government should stricten punishment for child crime. The execution age should be made lower to punishment to young criminals should be intensified. To conclude, juvenile offenders can be attributed to violence and the mitigation in minor law. Awareness of the consequences of violence and fixes in rules can help to address the current situation of crime rate among teenagers.