Today children are spending much more time watching television compared to the past. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent times, technology has proliferated at an unprecedented rate. Although latest gadgets such as video is quite a popular sort of entertainment, especially for children, yet I believe that it is a negative development not only for individuals but also for society as a whole. It is irrefutable to say that nowadays, children have become potato bags while sitting on the couches staring at TV screens for various hours. As a result of it, they are suffering from serious issues likewise, obesity and weak eyesight. While watching TV for a long time, they could not perform any physical activity which makes them overweight and endangered to many diseases such as high BP and Diabetes. In India, for instance, the majority of children are forced to wear glasses because of excess seeing on TV set. Consequently, this notion puts a negative impact on their health and physical wellbeing which cannot be neglected at any cost. Another detrimental effect of watching station for long second period is in the studies of the children. Their spare less term to learn and do their homework, which eventually, affect their academic performance at school. Many children, for example fail their examinations because they do not study and waste their time watching programs on TV. Additionally, the content, which generally broadcasted on Screen contains mature and violent scenes which are inappropriate to be watched by children as they are sensitive and unable to understand it. Evidently, this phenomenon badly influences the mindset of blooming ones. Healthn conclusion, I clearly perceive that children should not be permitted to watch excess box as it is giving detrimental results for their health, mind and career