Nowadays Technology Is Increasingly Being Used To Monitor People |

Nowadays, we are being monitored by many ways, namely cameras of security and cellphone tracking and most of the time we are not aware of this. Herein, we will discuss the pros and cons of this monitoring. Firstly, a frequent criticism of the increasing use of technology to monitor what people do and say is the lack of privacy. For instance, a message sent from your mobile phone to someone might be tracked and people can know where you are. Another example that illustrates this lack of privacy because of technology monitoring what you are doing is how companies are building customers profile today: these companies collect data while you navigate on the internet and based on this they send you advertising about products you are interested. On the other hand, a positive aspect of the use of technology to monitor people play an important role in safety. For example, the use of security cameras in some locations such as banks, shoppings and schools might prevent some crimes or help to identify criminals. Furthermore, cell phone tracking is very useful in helping to find people disappeared or kidnapped. To sum up, although the use of technology has some downsides, such as lack of privacy, in my view, the advantages have more advantages, since it might prevent crimes and improve our security.