Some people believe the death penalty is a deterrent and are therefore in favour of capital punishment. How far

Many people believe that the death penalty is necessary to keep law and order in society. While there are some negative aspects of the death sentence, I agree with the view that without it we will become more vulnerable to violence. The death warrant can be considered unsuitable punishment for several reasons. The strongest argument is that we have no right to kill other humans. Moreover, innocent people can face wrongful execution. Such unfair sentences take away the lives of innocent people and make other citizens lose faith in law and justice. However, I believe that the death penalty is necessary for society. Firstly, it is an effective block to major crimes. For example, the government of India has controlled the rate of terrorism by enforcing death penalties for the members of terrorist organisations. Secondly, the governments spend large sums of the national budget for the maintenance of prisoners. Instead, this money can be used for the development of society and the welfare of the people. In conclusion, although capital punishment has some disadvantages, I think that it proves to be the best way of controlling criminals and lessening governmental expenses.