here is an upsurge of more professionals from developing or underdeveloped countries opt to live and work in richer economies

In contemporary days, there is an upsurge of more professionals from developing or underdeveloped countries opt to live and work in richer economies. This essay will highlight the problem associated with this phenomenon including poor counties continue to struggle and the hindrance in their growth. This essay will also the suggest solution including providing better living conditions and offering incentives to the professionals to return to their own country. The main problem which the poorer economies is faced with due to migration, in superior fields such as medicine and education, is that they will continue to struggle to develop their economy and this will eventually restrain their overall growth. For any economy to grow, it is must that their professional show dedication through their skills and together work for the prosperity of the country. However, the dilemma such as struggling countries has to take up is, their professionals choose to take their skill to benefit other countries to maintain their better living standards there. Consequently, less developed countries will not be able to offer their citizens a higher level of medical services and education which otherwise would have been possible if they had chosen to stay. For example, According to a survey, in the last decade, more than 50% of the highly skilled professional from south-east Asia has opted to brain-drain, which had negatively affected their own country’s growth. So professional from underdeveloped countries moving to developed countries has led their own country to struggle. One of the effective solution to deal with brain-drain is to offer the professionals better living conditions in their own home country and also offering enticing opportunities to those who have already migrated. This can be done by increasing the wages and creating better job opportunities, so the professionals remain in their own country and return to their homeland after completing their training. For instance, as per recent research, people in Europe are less likely to settle abroad due to better wages and living conditions offered in their own country. In short, the governments of these countries has to take necessray steps to limit their seeping professionals. To recapitulate, professionals from the field of medical and education prefer to work in stable and richer countries and this has led the poorer countries to suffer in the same poverty cycle. However, to counter, the governments should offer better living conditions and higher salaries to the professionals so to stope this vicious cycle.