Today, businesses often emphasize in their advertisements that their products are somehow new. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative event?

IELTS Writing Assignment 2 Companies often advertise their products as having new features. This is because product differentiation is often very important to convince consumers to buy. This is an advanced development because it leads to more informed consumers. The motivation of advertisers to emphasize product innovation is to persuade consumers to purchase the specified products. By explaining the specifics of the product, consumers can be sure that they will buy it. This is because they know that the product shown is better than others. For example, every time Apple releases a new version of its I-phone, its new features are clearly presented to potential buyers. This emphasizes the value you get from upgrading your phone to the latest version of the Apple brand, which increases the likelihood of a purchase. This is a very beneficial event for consumers as they become a more informed customer. By being aware of the unique and new features of the product, smart consumers can compare the product and choose the exact product that best suits their unique conditions. For example, I bought an I-phone 12 because I saw that it has the highest camera resolution among all the phones currently available. Buying this phone as an amateur photographer allows me to take the best pictures using my smartphone and this feature is worth the high price for me. In short, companies choose to advertise new features of their products to convince buyers to buy their products. This is a very constructive phenomenon as it leads consumers with more information to make better purchasing decisions.