The prevention of health problems and health illness is more important than treatment and medicine. Government funding should reflect this

Of course, it goes without saying that “prevention is better than cure”. In recent years, there has been a growing body of opinion in favor of putting more resources into health education and preventive measures than treatment. To begin with, health plays a pivotal role to restrict our body to get any harm out of sickness. It’s more easier and cost-effective to adopt healthy eating habits to stay away from diseases than to invest a handsome amount of money to get them cured. By following a healthy lifestyle, such as by eating a balanced diet and avoiding junk foods and unhealthy diet can limit the chances of diseases along with saving us from heavy bills of the hospitals. Also, exercise plays an important role in the fitness of your body. It strengthens your bones, joints and muscles and helps to burn extra calories from your body that can give rise to many cardio-vascular diseases. These safety measures can help us get exposed to number of deadly diseases and their treatments that can further lead to damage to your body and various side effects. Governments are also responsible to ensure health and fitness in their countries. The health care funds can be used more to establish nationwide campaigns to provide awareness to people. For Example, health awareness messages and campaigns against smoking, the consumption of drugs and other dangerous substances can be provided in order to prevent people from getting indulged into number of lungs and kidney disorders. Moreover, these funds can be utilized for cleanliness practices in the country as hundreds of diseases originate in the regions that are dirty and away from cleanliness. To recapitulate, Prevention is a better solution than treatment, which adds more years into your life and results into developing a healthy nation.