Today both the parents go out for work. Some people believe that the children are benefited from this additional income while others say that children lack their support

In the modern era, it is often found that both parents work to earn a livelihood. Some people believe that this has a detrimental effect on children while others think that the sum of money can be advantageous for kids. Both the views will be discussed in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are several benefits of both the parents working, the predominant one is that they are able to pay the high fees of esteemed educational institutes. For example, most of the top universities across the world, including Harvard University, charge above 50, 000 US dollars per student. Moreover, it helps to nurture the child 's talent in addition to fulfilling their basic needs as the parents have more flexible budget to pay the costs of their co-curricular activities along with their secondary demands. On the other hand, it might have an adverse effect on children as they might feel isolated in the absence of their parents. When both the parents go out to work, they lack time to spend with their kids due to which there are chances that children might indulge in the harmful activities like drugs and smoking. Although, the parents are able to afford good lifestyle for their children but they are unable to give desired attention and do not inculcate moral values in them. This leads to gap and strains in parent-child relationship. In conclusion, the heavy costs of educational organisations and increased demands of modern lifestyle has made it necessary for parents to move out and earn but at the same time, parents must not compromise with their crucial role in their children's life.