Some people think history is little to tell us but others believe it is important to learn history. Please explain both views.

Undoubtedly it is true that the present is the continuation of the earlier time/ past means today’s culture. Traditions businesses development and research are depending on their past. People learn many things from the past and take a lesson from it. So I don’t agree that history has a little to tell us, in fact it plays a vital role in our present and future life. I would discuss both the views in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with. Those people’s opinion who believe that it is not necessary to learn about history. People think that the past is different from the present, so it is wastage of time to learn about it. Moreover, people’s living style and eating habits are changed, so they do not want to learn the old living style. Another reason is, people think the time has changes and the difficulties which their elders faced will never arise again, for example, the freedom struggle of India does not need to be learnt because today’s situation is different from it. People think nowadays their professions and working style are also different from past I mean to say that people work manually in the past but now all work is completed with technology, so that’s why they are not interesting to learn history.