Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it comparing with other drugs. What is your opinion?

There are various kinds of drugs and Tobacco is one of them and there is no restriction to the people to use it. There is an argument that compared with other drugs such as Heroine and Pathedrine, tobacco should be banned. This essay totally disagrees with this view because nicotine has a different impact on human than other drugs and it can be used for health treatment. In my opinion, it is better to make a new regulation than banning. People have been smoking for a long time and it has been seen that its impact on health and society is different than other drugs. Alcohol, Heroine, Marijuana, Cocaine taking person behave a different way, such as they lose control over themselves, use slang language or start fight to an unknown issue. For example, there was a study at the University of New South Wales on domestic violence where alcoholic persons are more keen to involve in a violent activity than smokers. Moreover, smoking cigarettes help people to have a short relief from their stress and anxiety. People smoke because they take it as a self medication. Therefore, banning tobacco products will create a social chaos where these smokers will go anywhere to buy their cigarettes. Smoking has lots of negative effects on healths such as lung cancer, heart disease, tuberculosis, but it might be used for good health products. Researchers have found that Marijuana can be used for the treatment of Alzimer sickness. Similarly nicotine can be used for other disease and making tobacco illegal will not give any chance to have more research. However, Governments need to have a clear law on producing tobacco and its related products where the companies will have to act and follow the regulation. In addition to this, banning smoking in a public place should be the first priority because it harms passive smokers. In conclusion, individuals have been smoking for a long time and there was no banning on it because it does not have an immediate impact like other drugs. Sometimes people smoke to release mental pressure and it could be used for future medication. It is predicted that, there will be global rules for smoking tobacco.