To what extent should people visiting or temporarily living in a foreign country adapt their behaviour in response to local conditions and customs ?

In a souk in south Morocco, Sandra an Italian woman saw her dream holiday turned into a nightmare when she got stoned for wearing a short and a crop top like she would at home, in Italy. It has been claimed that visitors should adhere to locals customs while staying in a foreign country. Cust In certain cultures some behaviours are considered disrespectful because it doesn't fit their customs and their beliefs, for example, wearing revealing clothes as a woman in a country like Morocco where women are covered head to toes as a norm. Different cultures approach the notion of integration in different ways. Human behaviour encompasses many variations, many of which are culturally constructed. For me, it is necessary to know how to handle cultural related situations when living in or visiting a foreign country. “Why is it important? ” This is an important question. You wouldn't want to offend locals to avoid any conflicts. Expressing respect for locals and their cultural and religious feelings by behaving like them is the best option. This essay sets out the main arguments for the adaptation of human behaviour in response to local conditions and customs when living or visiting a foreign country, first by examining the arguments and then using testimonies of people on how beneficial it is to adapt your behaviour to customs and traditions of a foreign country.