a time you Step out your comfort zone

Feeling the hot air of summer days, I was on my way to Phan Boi Chau primary school in my hometown to give their students lots of used books and stationeries which were donated to my own charitable project, DeliveRead. Thinking about what I did, I realized that 0. 1 has changed my life. That was a great experience! Back to 2 years ago, in grade 9, I was dreaming of studying at VNU-HCM High School for the Gifted, which every student pursues. And so do I. With a high competition rate, this school is strenuous to enter. I spent almost my last school year in my secondary school to prepare for the entrance exam. When the test day came, I took 5 hours from my province to HCMC one day previously. However, the test was hard and I think I failed at that time. Seeing my score, I was disappointed. I asked myself whether I didn’t make enough effort or if this school was not suitable for me. Luckily, I’m 0. 1 higher than the benchmark. I passed. My effort was worth it. I can’t describe how happy I was. Finally, I decided to study in my dream school although I would be faced with difficulties. But I love challenges, I want to try new things every day. At that time, I didn’t think that decision would change my life. 16 years living with my parents. It is not easy to change something that you get used to. I came to HCMC in July, one month before school started. Luckily, my uncle lived in HCMC although it’s quite far from my school. However, Living with relatives may be better than living in a dorm. I was impressed by this magnificent city. New accommodation, new school, new friends and new life. These things made me become passive a month after moving. When the school year began, I took 1. 5 hours by the school bus because I lived quite far from my school. But it was nothing since I was wearing my dream school uniform. I met new friends, new teachers. …. . . However, I started to discover this city. Riding around the city to find new places, trying new food, or playing basketball with strangers gave me more experience. I love the feeling of doing something new. It was extremely different from my hometown. School environment helped me know what extracurricular activities are. Beside studying at school, I joined basketball and animal care clubs for my passion. In the summer of grade 10, the first time I was voted to become Head of Idea department in PACC. Day by day, …. . I can stand. I think that It’s time to have my own project and do something to help the community in my province. Seeing children in my hometown lack the condition of education and used books were wasted every year, I founded DeliveRead in June 2021 to call for donations for a month. Being a friendly leader, I and my members worked in a friendly environment. I love the way they treat each other like a family. After 3 days collecting, surprisingly, we collected about 100 combo used textbooks, 1500 notebooks, and so many stationers. I was shocked. I didn’t think my project was supported like that. Then I brought them to 4 schools which have a high poor children rate in my hometown. Wow, that was a great adventure. People grow up when they face the challenge. Until now, …………. Now I want to step out of my comfort zone again, to acquire a new education form in FUV ( or US). I believe studying in FUV is an opportunity for me to challenge myself and find out qualities inside me.