To what extent has the emergence of digital technology had a positive or negative affect on education and learning?

Digital technology has improved in the last decade and its effects at all levels have two aspects; positive and negative specially regarding the education and learning. First of all, this technology has contributed to the continuity of the education especially during the current health situation occurred in many countries. For instance, COVID-19 is a widespread virus that have been affecting many businesses and economies negatively. Its impact on children's life, their mental health, their learning curves is also remarkable. Then, the use of digital technology enhances the learning process. For example, a student can access his dashboard and attend the session remotely while he is not present at the university. Therefore, it reduces time consuming to reach the destination due to traffic jams and many other reasons. Moreover, the sessions can be recorded and the student can access anytime as if he attended the session live. However, all what is mentioned above cannot eliminate the need for human interaction and the added value it has on the education and learning process in particular when talking about schools which I consider is the elementary phase in the learning development curve of the child. One of the most important keys for a healthy child whether mentally or emotionally is the interaction whether with his colleagues or with his tutors. Finally, I believe that the emergence of digital technology has a positive and negative effects on education and learning. A better orientation of this technology's use without replacing the necessity of human beings presence can lead to better results.