global natural resources are being depleted at an alarming rate by human’s activities

It is true that global natural resources are being depleted at an alarming rate by human’s activities. There are a variety of the ways behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted to tackle these problems by politicians and individuals. There are two primary threats to the environment in which humans are being exploited. Firstly, nowadays people are heavily reliant on natural resources to invest in economic fields, especially in transportation. Once citizens are wealthy, the demand for energy consumption increases dramatically such as gas for cars and electricity for homes and offices. Secondly, gas emissions from factories and exhaust fumes from vehicles lead to global warming which could devastate the planet. Some measures should be taken to mitigate these problems by the government. They could impose a higher tax on the use of natural resources to reduce the dependence on fossil fuels. By raising tax, people are affected directly, so they will take responsibility for using these resources. Another solution is that government could force companies to use renewable energy from solar, wind or water power as alternative energy source. These clean energies not only minimize human reliance on natural resources but also assist protect environment. Individuals could also make more effort to reduce air pollution. They must be made aware of the need to cut down on emissions from their cars, take public transport rather than driving, choose eco-friendly and less packaging products and recycle as much as possible. For instance, shoppers should use reusable bags or canvas bags in supermarkets as well as utilise any empty space for planting. From the simple and small actions of individuals such as consuming environmentally friendly materials and reusing, it will be impossible to fight climate change and safeguard our future. In conclusion, from what has been discussed above human’s activities are provoking an ecological crisis, therefore both national policy and individuals must play a crucial role in concerning the environment.