Some young people leave home as soon as they reach the age of 18. Others live with their parents until they get married and have children of their own. What are the advantages and disadvantages of these two situations? Which situation would you prefer to be in?

In recent years, some individuals who are age of 18 are choosing to live independently and leave their parents’ house. While others choose to stay, until they have their own family. There are points to positive and negative to these views, but I believe it is better to stay with the parents when you are still unmarried. In some countries, most young people who reach 18 prefer to live alone and transfer to flats without the supervision of parents because they want independence. It is beneficial since being alone and doing all chores by oneself makes a person mature. He will learn the value of time management like waking up alone, cooking meals, laundry and other routinary duties. In addition, the advantage of living with parents and siblings is that, the values will in effect to continue from one generation to the next generations. There is always a guarantee of a helping hand while with the same roof of immediate families. Emergencies like financial shortage, the need for babysitter for young children of his own, and many more, are always carried in this situation. Therefore, these benefits are noticeable to these situations. On the other hand, there are also drawbacks to these two situations. First, they might misunderstand freedom from abuse. Since there is no guardian around, he tends to attend parties and have fun as much as he wants, sleep long hours, and other things he desires to do. While on the contrary, living with parents even until they have their own family means dependent to them. Efforts such as trying to solve problems on their own is not expected to develop while staying with the same roofs. Possible conflicts like child discipline, couple fights, and others, lead to the whole family’s issue instead of only one’s problem. As a result, these disadvantages are brought in these situations. To my way of thinking, it is good to stay with your mother and father while single and unmarried. Make the most of it to show love and care with parents and siblings because that is important. When time comes to build my own family, that is the time to separate roofs and start a new life of my own. I think living with my own family alone will help us more beneficial rather than with extended families. To conclude, the positive effect is stronger than the negative. However, I believe it is right to stay with parents while unmarried.