watching television for children regularly

the common form of entertainment now a days is to watch television by which children can learn effectively. Some suggested that they should be encouraged to watch TV reguatly at home & at school. in my opinion although watching Tv can be benificial to children, too much watching Tv can be harmful to children. In the era of digitalization watching TV becomes a common form of entertainment. People all over the age including children are very much interested to watch Tv as it has wide range of programs. people can use it in various purposes such as educational, entertainment obviously. Different programs & channels serve different programs that can fulfil our educational needs. Channels like discovery, national geography can give different informations about wild life, history, culture most importantly children like to watch some wild animals on Tv as they are watching them in the zoo. Different types of educational programs like spelling bee, different dancing or singing compititions encourage children to persue different cultural activites & make them ready for future compitative world. Despite of all these good things, Television can be very harmful to children. As it has wide range of programs children spend most of the time to watch tv. that can hamper their studies. There are so many programs that contain adult contents & that are not suitable for children. These type of programs can lead children especially teenagers to wrong direction. that will affect their personal & family life later. So, Tv can be a very useful equipment for educational perpose if it can be used wisely. otherwise it has many hazardous effects on childrens lives & minds. Children should be encouraged to watch tv regularly but it needs to be a children friendly program & watching hour should be selected by parents. otherwise watching tv to learn process will go in vain.