To what extent do you agree and disagree that children brought up in poverty are prepared more in adult life than children born in wealthy families?

Children are brought up to the world with different families that have various financial situation. Due to it, some individuals even at a young age are already mentally prepared to deal with the challenges in life. However, some are incapable of it due to the fact that they have lived a comfortable lifestyle. Based on my point of view, I highly agree that children born in poor families are more equipped for their adulthood, but at the same time, I believe that there is still a possibility that it is not true. Childhood is the phase wherein toddlers learn and develop their skills that will later be vital in their life. Although, because of poverty, several children experience more difficulties in their life than those who were born in a wealthy family. These difficulties serves as lessons that makes them more equipped in the future. My dad, for instance, grew up living in poverty, therefore, he encountered more hardships and was given more responsibilities than an average child should have. However, he learned to be more independent and overcame all the difficulties, which lead to him not having much difficulty in his adulthood. Despite some kids born in unfavorable conditions being successful, it cannot be generalized that all of them are more ready than kids brought up in families with a huge amount of money. This is because it is more likely for them to turn to crime and illegal activities. In addition, I believe that a wealthy child’s readiness in life depends on his or her parents. Therefore, making it possible that they are more prepared to deal with the problems that adulthood may bring. An example is Heart Evangelista, which is one of the most renowned people in the Philippines. She was born in a wealthy family although she grew up knowing how to do deal with certain situations. In conclusion, it is possible for any child to be ready for adulthood despite how he or she grew up. Although, I highly agree that children born in families with no money are much more ready to face the heavy responsibilities and burden that being an adult may bring. This is due to the reason that they are already taught how to deal with these situations at an early age.