problems that can come up, and how best to deal with them in this essay.

Many of us spend time thinking about how to make a positive start to the year. However, sometimes things don’t always go as expected. Let’s look at a few common problems that can come up, and how best to deal with them in this essay. First, a few students don’t know what they have to do when the instructions are given in English. It is essential to give clear, concise instructions, and to model the activity before you ask students to start. You should have one or more students demonstrate using an example or have one student explain the task in L1. You may monitor the task closely in the first few minutes and check individual students are on the right track. Second, a student refuses to participate / do the task. This is a frequent problem that can have many different causes. In the first few lessons, this may simply be shyness. A few other causes might include: First, students lack of language required to respond or do the task. Let's provide differentiation tasks or scaffolding to help students with a lower level complete the task or have them respond in a non-oral way. In addition, students lack of interest or engagement in the topic. Let's adapt the topic/task for suit or talk to the student privately to find out if they are experiencing any problems. Allow them to “pass” on a task if necessary, and give them something less challenging to do. Finally, students ask for repeated restroom/water breaks. It only takes one student to ask to go to the restroom before the whole class suddenly needs to go! This can cause disruption and stops the flow of the lesson. To avoid this, make sure you have rules in place concerning restroom breaks to students know to go to the restroom before the lesson. Maybe have students bring in their own water bottles or provide “brain breaks” at strategic points in the lesson when you see students becoming restless. In conclusion, teaching English for young learners can be very fun and interesting for teachers, however, there always challenges or problems occur during teaching and learning process. I hope that this essay can be solutions to overcome the problems occurred.